Skip to navigation

Skip to content

ERG membership


National Mental Health Commission Professor Allan Fels AO (Chair)
Consumer and Carer Representatives nominated by the National Mental Health Consumer and Carer Forum

Ms Ailsa Rayner
Consumer representative

Ms Judy Bentley
Carer representative

Ms Margaret Springgay
(proxy Carer representative if Ms Bentley is unavailable)


Mr Frank Quinlan
Mental Health Council of Australia
Victoria Prof. Jayashri Kulkarni
Monash Alfred Psychiatry Research Centre

Western Australia
Mrs Danuta Pawelek
WA Mental Health Commission

Mr Darren Carr
Mental Health Council of Tasmania
Northern Territory Mr Graeme Purcell
NT Department of Health
Queensland Professor Harvey Whiteford
University of Queensland and Queensland Centre for Mental Health Research
South Australia Dr Peter Tyllis
SA Department for Health and Ageing
Australian Capital Territory Dr Peter Norrie
ACT Health Directorate
New South Wales Mr John Feneley
NSW Mental Health Commissioner
co-opted by the Chair

Mr Jack Heath
CEO SANE Australia

Get Help

24 Hour Emergency Services

Lifeline Australia

13 11 14

Suicide Call Back

1300 659 467

Kids Help Line

1800 551 800

More Services

Find Events

More Events

Read Documents

Corporate Plan 2018-2022 | PDF 95KB

Paid Participation Policy | PDF 2MB

Annual Report 2017-18 | PDF 18.6MB

More Publications

Get Involved

eNews updates

Subscribe to RSS
(What is RSS?)