Skip to navigation

Skip to content

CRG membership

Psychiatrist and senior clinical lecturer with the University of Sydney

Dr Chris Ryan (Co-Chair)

Carer representative, member of National Mental Health Consumer and Carer Forum

Margaret Springgay
Community Educator, Consumer Researcher, NSW Mental Health Deputy Commissioner Bradley Foxlewin
Director, Australian Centre for Disability Law Phillip French
Director, Disability and Human Rights Program, Australian Human Rights Centre, Faculty of Law, UNSW Rosemary Kayess
CEO Mental Health Coordinating Council Jenna Bateman
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Advisory Group (ATSIMHSPAG) Dr Marshall Watson
Chief Psychiatrist Queensland Health, Chair Safety & Quality Partnerships Sub-Committee Dr John Allan
Deputy Chief Police Officer (Crime), ACT Policing David Pryce
CEO, Australian College of Mental Health Nurses Kim Ryan
Quality and Risk Manager, Alfred Psychiatry Fiona Whitecross
Queensland Mental Health Commissioner Lesley van Schoubroeck
General Manager Education, ACT Ambulance Service Howard Wren
CEO, National Mental Health Commission Dr Peggy Brown

"Even the most disadvantaged Australians should be able to lead a 'contributing life,' whatever that means for them and this simple goal will be our touchstone and yardstick."

Chair Prof Allan Fels AO
National Mental Health Commission

Get Help

24 Hour Emergency Services

Lifeline Australia

13 11 14

Suicide Call Back

1300 659 467

Kids Help Line

1800 551 800

More Services

Find Events

More Events

Read Documents

Corporate Plan 2017 - 2021 | PDF 95KB

Paid Participation Policy | PDF 571KB  

Annual Report 2016-17 | PDF 2.07MB

More Publications

Get Involved

eNews updates

Subscribe to RSS
(What is RSS?)