Skip to navigation

Skip to content

Minutes 13-14 February, Melbourne


Commission Attendees
Professor Allan Fels AO Chair

Ms Jackie Crowe

Mental Health Commissioner
Mr Robert Knowles AO Mental Health Commissioner
Professor Pat Dudgeon Mental Health Commissioner
Mr David Butt Chief Executive Officer and ex-officio Commissioner

Professor Ian Hickie AM

Executive Director Brain & Mind Research Institute

Mr Gary Hanson 

Ms Rebecca Bennetts AIHW
Commission Secretariat (Agency staff)
Ms Georgie Harman Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Ms Jane Moxon Director Policy, Strategy and Projects

Ms Catherine Lourey

Director, Review and Report Card Development 
Ms Ashleigh Mills Project Officer, Review and Report Card Development 
Mr Glen Rodden Manager, Review 

Item 1.1 Welcome and Apologies

The Chair welcomed attendees to the meeting. There were no apologies.

Item 1.2 Register of Interests
There were no updates to the Register of Interests.

Item 2 Previous Meeting notes and Actions Arising 

Commissioners ACCEPTED the minutes for the Commission meeting of 30 January 2014. 

Item 3 National Review – Update on progress

Commissioners NOTED and DISCUSSED progress made on the information received in relation to the review. 

Item 4 Preliminary report to the Minister 
Commissioners NOTED and DISCUSSED the progress made, including the data received, preliminary findings, priorities and options, and approach, and that the Minister had released the Terms of Reference publicly.

Item 5 Next steps
Commissioners DISCUSSED and AGREED next steps.

Next meeting:
The next meeting will be held 2 June 2014.

Get Help

24 Hour Emergency Services

Lifeline Australia

13 11 14

Suicide Call Back

1300 659 467

Kids Help Line

1800 551 800

More Services

Find Events

More Events

Read Documents

Corporate Plan 2018-2022 | PDF 95KB

Paid Participation Policy | PDF 2MB

Annual Report 2017-18 | PDF 18.6MB

More Publications

Get Involved

eNews updates

Subscribe to RSS
(What is RSS?)