Core Reference Group (CRG)

Psychiatrist and senior clinical lecturer with the University of	Dr Chris Ryan (Co-
Sydney	Chair)
Carer representative, member of National Mental Health Consumer	Margaret Springgay
and Carer Forum	
Community Educator, Consumer Researcher, NSW Mental Health	Bradley Foxlewin
Deputy Commissioner	(Co-Chair)
Director, Australian Centre for Disability Law	Phillip French
Director, Disability and Human Rights Program, Australian Human	Rosemary Kayess
Rights Centre, Faculty of Law, UNSW	
CEO Mental Health Coordinating Council	Jenna Bateman
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Mental Health and Suicide	Dr Marshall
Prevention Advisory Group (ATSIMHSPAG)	Watson
Chief Psychiatrist Queensland Health, Chair Safety & Quality	Dr John Allan
Partnerships Sub-Committee	
Deputy Chief Police Officer (Crime), ACT Policing	David Pryce
CEO, Australian College of Mental Health Nurses	Kim Ryan
Quality and Risk Manager, Alfred Psychiatry	Fiona Whitecross
Queensland Mental Health Commissioner	Lesley van
	Schoubroeck
General Manager Education, ACT Ambulance Service	Howard Wren
CEO, National Mental Health Commission	Dr Peggy Brown